Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / District / Educational Services / Assessment

Student Assessment

CAASPP Results & SBAC Scores Board Presentation September 8, 2016

SBAC - Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium

Smarter Balanced Web Site

Practice and Training Tests

CAA - California Alternate Assessment

CAA has replaced the former CAPA test. The CAA is for students who have an IEP that states that the most appropriate test for a student is the CAA. 

API - Academic Performance Index

API scores are not being calculated at this time. The California Department of Education is looking into a new way to calculate API scores in the future.

Information on API

API Reports


CAHSEE - California High School Exit Exam

The CAHSEE is a test that California high school students must pass before they receive a high school diploma. The test was designed to ensure that students who graduate from high school have the necessary skills in reading, writing, and math. Students first take the CAHSEE in 10th grade. If they do not pass, they will have additional opportunities to retake the test in 11th and 12th grade. Some students with disabilities do not have to pass the test.

SB 172, signed by the Governor on October 7, 2015, suspends the administration of CAHSEE during the 2016-17, 2017-18, and 2018-19 school years.

Frequently Asked Question about SB 172

Information on CAHSEE

CAHSEE CalEd Facts has an overview of the program

CAHSEE Internet Reports


AYP - Annual Yearly Progress

AYP is in the process of changing.

Information on AYP and No Child Left Behind implementation in California

AYP Reports


CELDT - California English Language Development Test

All students whose home language is not English are required by law to take the CELDT. The CELDT results help schools identify students who need support in improving their reading, writing, and speaking skills in English. As students are learning English, the test is given each year to monitor and measure improvement. CELDT will be replaced with the ELPAC. 

Information on CELDT

CELDT Results Reporting Site


California Physical Fitness Test - PFT

Students in grades 5, 7, and 9 take the PFT each spring. The test has six parts and students must pass 5 to be considered in the "Healthy Fitness Zone."

Information and Results on Physical Fitness Tests

School and district PFT Results

Parent and Guardian Guide to the Physical Fitness Test and Fitnessgram

The PFT CalEd Fact web site has an overview of the PFT program



Additional Data Sources

California Department of Education's DataQuest (formerly Just For the Kids)